Posted: February 1, 2016

Sophomore guard Immanuel Quickley has been named the Baltimore Sun Athlete of the Week.  Read more on johncarrollsports.com.  

Posted: January 29, 2016

Congratulations to all John Carroll students who have achieved Academic Honors for Quarter 2.  The school Honor Roll is divided into two categories, First Honors and Second Honors, and is based upon... Read More

John Carroll Seniors Kishan Patel and Will Bolton
Posted: January 14, 2016

The John Carroll Social Studies Department is proud to announce that Seniors Kishan Patel and Will Bolton were selected to represent Harford County in the prestigious Maryland State Page Program.... Read More

johncarrollsports.com
Posted: January 12, 2016

The John Carroll School has launched JohnCarrollSports.com, your new source for all Patriots athletics action.  The site features the latest scores, highlights, photos and news stories, and allows... Read More

Todd Sullivan
Posted: January 7, 2016

The John Carroll community welcomes Mr. Todd Sullivan as Director of Institutional Advancement.  Mr. Sullivan has spent the last eight years as Director of Philanthropy & Communications for Oak... Read More

Pages

Recent articles from The Patriot (jcpatriot.com)

Minorities feel misplaced

If you don’t know me or haven’t met me, I happen to be black. It’s not a bad thing, but I am a minority and I quickly realized that comes with a lot of undesired and unexplainable consequences.

Principal Ball announces resignation

In an email sent to the family and friends of JC, President Richard O’Hara announced that Principal Madelyn Ball will be resigning at the end of the year.

Committing to the process

With fellow football teammates having already committed to a college senior Josh Payne-White was the odd man out. He was struggling to make a commitment to a school, knowing the implications that go with deciding where he will spend the next four years of his life.

Rusty Scupper put me on a ‘see-food’ diet

Want a fun night dining out? Need a place to go that has delicious food and is beautiful inside and out? Look no further than Rusty Scupper.

Razz Reports: UMD basketball is a little too good

The University of Maryland basketball program is off to an impressive 19-3 record and is currently ranked fourth in the country, according to the AP Poll.

Gerry Gray Award recipient named

Senior linebacker and offensive lineman Damon Lloyd received the Gerry Gray Award on Jan. 17. This award is given to the player with the most leadership and passion for the game, according to Lloyd and the award comes with a $1,000 scholarship.

Ranking the Star Wars Movies

1. Episode V- The Empire Strikes Back

If there is a movie that can top the original, it is this one.

Swing and Swish: PGA tour tees off new year

The 2015-16 PGA Tour season has started off in an unfamiliar way. New faces winning tournaments are just the beginning. 14 tournaments have been completed so far this season, with 13 different winners.

College reviews: University of Vermont

Campus:

Situated on Lake Champlain with the beautiful backdrop of the Green Mountains, the University of Vermont boasts a beautiful campus partnered with the amazing city of Burlington, Vt.

Nick Tunes: ‘Head Full of Dreams’ is the album of our dreams

Coldplay: “Head Full of Dreams”

Rating: 4/5

Bel Air Safeway roof collapses

In addition to blocked roads and cancelled school, the collapse of the Bel Air Safeway’s roof in the Brierhill Shopping Center can be added to the dramatic results of the recent snowstorm Jonas.

John Carroll Events

Friday, February 12

Professional Day- No Classes

(All day)

Monday, February 15

Presidents Day-No School

(All day)

Tuesday, February 16

"C" Day

(All day)

Wednesday, February 17

"D" Day

(All day)

Wednesday, February 17

Q3 MQR

(All day)

Thursday, February 18

"E" Day

(All day)

Friday, February 19

"F" Day

(All day)

Monday, February 22

"G" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, February 23

"H" Day

(All day)

Wednesday, February 24

"A" Day

(All day)

Thursday, February 25

"B" Day

(All day)

Thursday, February 25

A Closer Look

6:00 pm

Friday, February 26

"C" Day

(All day)

Monday, February 29

"D" Day

(All day)

Monday, February 29

Senior Class trip to Washington, D.C.

(All day)

Tuesday, March 1

"E" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, March 1

Holocaust Remembrance Day

(All day)

Wednesday, March 2

"F" Day

(All day)

Thursday, March 3

"G" Day

(All day)

Thursday, March 3

College Fair 1-3pm

10:00 am

Friday, March 4

"H" Day

(All day)

Saturday, March 5

Parent Association Fashion Show

6:00 pm

Monday, March 7

"A" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, March 8

"B" Day

(All day)

Wednesday, March 9

"C" Day

(All day)

Thursday, March 10

D DAY

(All day)

Thursday, March 10

Junior Ring Ceremony 7pm

6:00 pm

Friday, March 11

"E" Day

(All day)

Friday, March 11

Junior Ring Mass & Breakfast

8:00 am

Saturday, March 12

Ring Dance-Off Campus 7pm

(All day)

Monday, March 14

"F" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, March 15

"G" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, March 15

Senior Seminar #3

8:00 am

Tuesday, March 15

Junior Parent Night, Part 2, 7pm

6:30 pm

Wednesday, March 16

"H" Day

(All day)

Wednesday, March 16

National Art Society Induction/International Quill and Scroll Induction

6:00 pm

Thursday, March 17

"A" Day

(All day)

Thursday, March 17

Ring Service Day 10am-1pm

(All day)

Thursday, March 17

Musical Matinee

10:00 am

Friday, March 18

"B" Day

(All day)

Friday, March 18

Spring Musical

7:00 pm

Saturday, March 19

Gary Gray 3 on 3

(All day)

Saturday, March 19

Spring Musical

2:00 pm

Saturday, March 19

Spring Musical

7:00 pm

Sunday, March 20

Spring Musical

2:00 pm

Sunday, March 20

Spring Musical

2:00 pm

Monday, March 21

"C" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, March 22

"D" Day

(All day)

Wednesday, March 23

"E" Day

(All day)

Thursday, March 24

Easter Vacation

(All day)

Friday, March 25

Easter Vacation

(All day)

Saturday, March 26

Easter Vacation

(All day)

Sunday, March 27

Easter Vacation

(All day)

Sunday, March 27

Easter

(All day)

Monday, March 28

Easter Vacation

(All day)

Tuesday, March 29

Easter Vacation

(All day)

Wednesday, March 30

Easter Vacation

(All day)

Thursday, March 31

Easter Vacation

(All day)

Friday, April 1

Easter Vacation

(All day)

Saturday, April 2

Easter Vacation

(All day)

Sunday, April 3

Easter Vacation

(All day)

Monday, April 4

"F" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, April 5

"G" Day

(All day)

Wednesday, April 6

"H" Day

(All day)

Thursday, April 7

"A" Day

(All day)

Friday, April 8

"B" Day

(All day)

Monday, April 11

"C" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, April 12

"D" Day

(All day)

Wednesday, April 13

"E" Day

(All day)

Thursday, April 14

"F" Day

(All day)

Friday, April 15

"G" Day

(All day)

Saturday, April 16

Prom

(All day)

Monday, April 18

"H" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, April 19

"A" Day

(All day)

Wednesday, April 20

"B" Day

(All day)

Thursday, April 21

"C" Day

(All day)

Thursday, April 21

Grandparents Day, Mass & Luncheon

8:00 am

Friday, April 22

"D" Day

(All day)

Friday, April 22

Spring Concert

7:00 pm

Saturday, April 23

Pirozzi Bull Roast

(All day)

Monday, April 25

"E" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, April 26

"F" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, April 26

Q4 MQR

(All day)

Wednesday, April 27

"G" Day

(All day)

Thursday, April 28

"H" Day

(All day)

Thursday, April 28

End of School Liturgy

9:00 am

Friday, April 29

"A" Day

(All day)

Monday, May 2

"B" Day

(All day)

Monday, May 2

College T-Shirt Day

(All day)

Monday, May 2

AP Exams

(All day)

Tuesday, May 3

"C" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, May 3

AP Exams

(All day)

Wednesday, May 4

"D" Day

(All day)

Wednesday, May 4

Senior Exams

(All day)

Wednesday, May 4

AP Exams

(All day)

Thursday, May 5

"E" Day

(All day)

Thursday, May 5

Senior Exams

(All day)

Thursday, May 5

AP Exams

(All day)

Friday, May 6

"F" Day

(All day)

Friday, May 6

Senior Exams

(All day)

Friday, May 6

AP Exams

(All day)

Monday, May 9

"G" Day

(All day)

Monday, May 9

AP Exams

(All day)

Tuesday, May 10

"H" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, May 10

AP Exams

(All day)

Wednesday, May 11

"A" Day

(All day)

Wednesday, May 11

AP Exams

(All day)

Thursday, May 12

"B" Day

(All day)

Thursday, May 12

AP Exams

(All day)

Friday, May 13

"C" Day

(All day)

Friday, May 13

AP Exams

(All day)

Saturday, May 14

Academy of Performing Arts & Dance Performance

5:00 pm

Monday, May 16

"D" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, May 17

"E" Day

(All day)

Wednesday, May 18

"F" Day

(All day)

Thursday, May 19

"G" Day

(All day)

Friday, May 20

"A" Day

(All day)

Monday, May 23

"B" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, May 24

"C" Day

(All day)

Tuesday, May 24

Memorial Concert

7:00 pm

Wednesday, May 25

"H" Day

(All day)

Wednesday, May 25

Senior Awards Assembly & Graduation Practice 2 hr late bell

(All day)

Wednesday, May 25

Baccalaureate

7:00 pm

Thursday, May 26

"D" Day

(All day)

Thursday, May 26

Senior Showcase

(All day)

Friday, May 27

Professional Day-No Classes

(All day)

Saturday, May 28

Graduation

9:00 am

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day-No Classes

(All day)

Tuesday, May 31

END OF Q4

(All day)

Wednesday, June 1

Final Exams

(All day)

Thursday, June 2

Final Exams

(All day)

Friday, June 3

Final Exams

(All day)

Monday, June 6

Make Up Exams

(All day)

Apply Now

Give Now